Oklahoma City Public School Board
District I

Terms of Office:
2017-2021 (elected)

Schools Represented
• Britton Elementary
• Quail Creek Elementary
• Ridgeview Elementary
• Greystone/John Marshall Middle School
• John Marshall High School

Mr. Henry has three (3) children and is a product of the Oklahoma City Public School District graduating from Northwest Classen High School in 1987. He also attended Webster Middle School, Creston Hills, and Monroe Elementary. Mr. Henry is a graduate of the University of Oklahoma earning a B.A. in Political Science and two minors in Communication and History. He also completed his Doctor of Jurisprudence (J.D.) from Texas Southern University.

His service to the community supporting education includes currently serving as the District 1 Representative on the OKC School Board and as a Board Member for the OU Black Alumni Society, OKC/Norman Chapter which provides scholarships to several students each year. Mr. Henry previously served as a Board Member of the KIPP REACH College Preparatory Middle School, as a Legal Counsel/Partner with the OKC Strong Neighborhoods Initiative, Special Judge for the OKC Municipal Court, and Program Chair for the 2016 OKC Arts Council Opening Night New Year’s Eve celebration.

Henry is a member of the Oklahoma Bar Association, Oklahoma County Bar Association, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc., and is a former President of the OKC Association of Black Lawyers.